CSTO – Collective Security Treaty Organisation, this is the future for security…

Today marks the 30th anniversary of the signing of the Collective Security Treaty and the 20th anniversary of the creation of the Collective Security Treaty Organisation.

πŸ“‘ The Collective Security Treaty was signed on May 15, 1992 in Tashkent. On May 14, 2002, at its session in Moscow, the Collective Security Council decided to transform the mechanisms and cooperation structures of the CST member states into an international regional organization, the Collective Security Treaty Organization with the appropriate status. The CSTO Charter entered into force on September 18, 2003.

πŸ‡¦πŸ‡²πŸ‡§πŸ‡ΎπŸ‡°πŸ‡ΏπŸ‡°πŸ‡¬πŸ‡·πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡ΉπŸ‡― The Collective Security Treaty Organization includes: Republic of Armenia, Republic of Belarus, Republic of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Russian Federation and Republic of Tajikistan.



About the Author


A survivor of six heart attacks and a brain tumor, a grumpy bear of a man, whom has declared Russia as his new and wonderful home. His wife is a true Russian Sweet Pea of a girl and she puts up with this bear of a guy and keeps him in line. Thank God for my Sweet Pea and Russia.